Stacking the Shelves: 08-03-2013

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga's Reviews. It is all about sharing about the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! .


A Conspiracy of Alchemists is the first book of the Chronicles of Light and Shadow series by Liesel Schwartz. I'm really excited to start this series that features a great combination of  Steampunk and Paranormal. Library

Star Cursed  is the second book in The Cahill Witch Chronicles ( which I loved ) by Jessica Spotswood, and I'm super excited to find out what happens next to Cate and her sisters. Library.

Doll Bones by Holly Black just sounds fantastic, I really like her writing style and the fact it involves a doll, children, and a murder mystery sounds perfectly scary. Library.

The Wokens Gods by Gwenda Bond, an Urban fantasy, caught my eye because I love mythology, and the book is about a dangerous Egyptian relic, a secret society, and suppose to appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, Cassandra Clare, and Rick Riordan. NetGalley.

Shadows by Paula Weston is suppose to be a paranormal romance featuring
angels and demons, but all with a really unique take on them, so I'm pretty excited to try this new author too. NetGalley.
 
What new books did you get and are excited about this week? I love comments and love to visit back, so please leave you blog address in the comment section so I can visit you! :) 

 

 

Book Review: A Conspiracy of Alchemists

Book Review: Skin by Donna Jo Napoli